Goodbye 2016, Hello 2017

With a very thankful and hopeful heart, saying goodbye to 2016 and hello to 2017. Happy New Year everyone! ❤

The year 2016 for me was a year full of learning and growth. Learning about myself, the world, and others. I took time to reflect, understand, and move forward. By taking time to do all of this, I was able to do a lot of amazing things that I have always wanted to do and that I feel very passionate about. (For example, finally creating this blog!! It has always been a goal of mine. Here we are, and it feels so good.)

Early December I wrote down a wish for 2017 on a piece of confetti that will be blasted into Times Square when the clock strikes 12am on New Years day. And at 12am as I was ringing in the new year with some of my favorite people, surrounded by so much love, I watched the ball drop in the hectic Times Square and I saw that confetti being blasted into the crowd. It reminded me of the long way I have come, how beautiful the present is, and that the unknown road ahead of me may be nerve-wracking, but that I am the creator of my own reality. So who knows if that wish will come true (and I am superstitious when it comes to telling wishes!) but I am excited to work towards it and reflect on this blog post next year.

With a new year, normally resolutions come with. Personally I feel as though resolutions have a large amount of pressure behind them, and for that reason I’m not a huge fan of them. I do, however, believe in setting goals. (Which depending how you look at that, they definitely could be the same thing.) My goal for 2017 is to say yes to (almost) everything, and give myself the best shot at whatever it is that I am aiming for. Because that is what each and every on of us deserves, to give life all we have and live each day to it’s fullest. No matter what dream we have.. whether that is an ideal career, friendship, relationship, fitness goal, to travel, or baking the perfect apple pie… We all deserve to give it our best shot, regardless of comparison, self doubt, or outside criticism. So, here’s to saying yes and going for it this new year. Bring it on, 2017!

2016 in Review

***I decided to create a small video on Youtube of some clips that I have taken throughout 2016 and it brought back so many great memories and experiences. Although I am not active on my Youtube account, I love making little montages like this one to look back on of so many great times.

Click here to watch my 2016 in review video

Leave a Reply

