Burgundy Lips & Simple Eyes

When it comes to every day makeup, I am normally a pretty simplistic type of gal. But as I was doing my makeup this day I came across a few lip products that I completely forgot about. One thing led to another, and this happened! I ended up wearing this gorgeous burgundy lip combo with basic eyeshadow and pair of my favorite fake ‘natural looking’ lashes. A very simple way to switch up your daily makeup routine to be a little more effortlessly dramatic. Hope you enjoy!  ❤ All products I used are listed below.

img_9879

Face Products

img_9961

MAC prep+prime skin base primer, L’oreal True Match Lumi in Porcelain light/ivory W1-2 warm, MAC Pro Longwear concealer in NW15, RCMA No Color Powder, Stilazzi Sculpt Me contour palette, Physicians Formula butter bronzer in light, NYX powder blush in PB01 Mocha, MAC soft and gentle mineralize skinfinish, and MAC prep+prime fix plus.

Eye Products

img_9970

MAC 9 color eyeshadow palette – MACnificent ME. On MAC’s website it is described as ‘dusky rose.’

Also used on my eyes…. NYX jumbo eye pencil in 604 Milk, Maybelline Eyestudio gel eyeliner, Maybelline the Rocket Volum Express mascara, and Velour Lashes in Whispie Business.

*The only bad thing I have to say about this palette is that not all of the shades have the best color payoff. The middle shade in the bottom row is a gorgeous neutral shimmer shade that I tried to use on my lid but is unfortunately very chalky and did not stand out with the effect that I wanted. However, spraying my eyeshadow brush with MAC fix+ definitely helped to make the chalky shadow stay put. Eyedrops or even a little water will have the same effect!

Eyebrow Products

img_9972

Maybelline define-a-brow pencil in dark blond and Maybelline brow drama sculpting brow mascara in soft brown.

Lip Products

img_9965

Nivea lip butter in caramel cream kiss, Colourpop ultra matte liquid lipstick in Tulle, topped off with Jane Iredale Puregloss in Raspberry.

*In some lightings this lip combo is purple, in others red, in others brown. My intention was to make it more of a burgundy color but honestly I love me some 90’s brown lips. Layering lipgloss on top of a liquid lipstick is a new concept to me and so far I like it. I prefer a gloss finish over a matte finish normally, so I had fun trying this out. Everything seemed to stay in place for the 7 hours of wear. However I will say that this lip combo is not very food friendly! As beautiful as it is on your lips, it is not as lovely smeared all over after eating pasta. 🙂


img_9898

Leave a Reply

