Classic Holiday MakeUp

I definitely go through phases of loving/despising makeup, and I am currently in the phase of loving it! Colder weather typically gets me in the mood to experiment with make up because it means I won’t end up sweating all of it off like I do in the summer. I recently watched a makeup tutorial on youtube by Carli Bybel called Classic Holiday Glam 2016 and I really loved the bold red lip and how classically dramatic the entire makeup look was. This would be perfect for a holiday party/get-together whether it is for Christmas or New Years Eve. But as much as this is focused towards a holiday makeup look, you could totally rock this on a Monday morning during the summer if that is what you desire! I believe that makeup has no boundaries, no matter who you are. Carli’s makeup tutorial inspired me to recreate it using the products that I have, and this is how it turned out! I love how it all came together in the end, it makes me want to wear it the whole holiday season. (Ahh, if only I had the patience and time to do my makeup like this every day!)

All products I used are listed below. ❤

Face Products

Make Up Forever Step 1 skin equalizer radiant primer, L’oreal true match foundation in warm porcelain WI, MAC pro longwear concealer in NW15, RCMA no-color powder (to set concealer and foundation), Stilazzi sculpt me contour palette, NYX powder blush in Mocha, MAc soft & gentle highlighter mixed with Becca shimmering skin perfecter in Moonstone (LOVE this combo), and topped off with MAC prep+prime fix plus.

Eyebrow Products

Maybelline define-a-brow in dark blond, Maybelline brow-drama brow mascara in soft brown. *Products that have been my rocks for months now.

Eye Products

Urban Decay Naked Basics eyeshadow palette, Maybelline gel eyeliner in blackest black (for winged eyeliner), nude eyeliner in 213 In The Nude by Rimmel (on lower water line), Maybelline the Rocket Volum’ Express mascara, Ardell wispies fake lashes.

Lip Products

Nivea lip butter in caramel cream kiss, Maybelline lipliner in 50 red, and ColourPop ultra matte liquid lipstick in Creeper. *This liquid lipstick is very drying so putting a lip balm underneath really helps and prevents it from flaking off.

2 thoughts on “Classic Holiday MakeUp

Leave a Reply

