Thankful Thursday

Earlier today as I was having a casual conversation with a stranger about Thanksgiving. We were sharing certain random things that we are thankful for and it inspired me to write this post… And although it is not Thanksgiving yet, or even Thursday for  that matter, I believe that there is always something to be thankful for, no matter the day. The following are a few things that I am thankful for.

 

People

I am especially thankful for the people that I have in my life. The people who I share my thoughts with, and they share theirs with me as well. Also the people who live positive lives. The people who believe in love and hope. The people who show compassion, and believe that helping others is what life is about. People who inspire others and want to help make a better today and a greater tomorrow. Family, friends, and those who believe in me, believe in themselves, and who believe in the world to be a safe and accepting place.

 

Minds

Each mind is different, free to think whatever it is that comes its way. How beautiful is that? That our minds may work in different ways but they are able to create such extraordinary things.  And that no matter the knowledge that it holds, it is beautiful in it’s own way. Less knowledge on a certain subject does not mean ignorance. Less knowledge makes me curious to learn more and more. The mind expands with our passions and can bring anything to life.

 

Ability to Change

“Nobody can go back and start a new beginning, but anyone can start today and make a new ending.” This quote by Maria Robinson touches me. It reminds me that my past does not define my future. The ability to change, evolve, and progress is all up to me and begins with my thoughts. These thoughts then are brought to life through my actions. I am comforted to know that I have the ability to change what I want, because it is my life.

 

LOOOOVVVVEEEE

A four letter word but it is so so deep. I am thankful for this emotion. The emotion that makes the world go round, and brings people together. I believe in finding it anywhere you go, and am thankful for those who feel the same way.

 

I am reminded each day how precious life is, and how absolutely blessed I am to live my life. I am also reminded how important it is to help others, and to spread love. So, I wish everyone a very very happy Thanksgiving, and to give a hug to your loved ones and lend a hand to anyone who needs it!

What are you especially thankful for this year?

Leave a Reply

