Bop Playlist #1

Bop: a word used to reference a good song or good music. It is easily one of my favorite slang words to use, although I don’t know how it originated. (Possibly from the infamous Kidz Bop?) It refers to one of my favorite subjects: music. Any type of music, that makes you feel any type of emotion. I love getting lost with finding new music and then listening to it until my ears fall off.

I created the following playlists to share songs that I personally cannot stop listening to. Some I have recently discovered, while some I have been listening to for years. This will be the first of many Bop Playlists I plan on making, so feel free to leave music suggestions, I would love to listen to your favorites!

Current Bop Playlist

Songs that have either recently been released or ones that I have recently discovered! I plan on listening to these on repeat until I get sick of them.

That’s What I Like by Bruno Mars

Expensive (feat. Kaye Jack) by Tori Kelly

Candyman by Zedd & Aloe Blacc

Rise Up. by Jojo – (Entire Mad Love. album honestly)

Hands Free by Keke Palmer

My Favorite Part (feat. Ariana Grande) by Mac Miller

Play That Song by Train

Recognize (feat. Jojo) by Skizzy Mars

By A Mile by Aer

Fantasy by Alina Baraz & Galimatias (Entire album)

Rio Remix (feat Macklemore & Digital Farm Animals) by Netsky

WILD by Troye Sivan

 

Old (but great!) Bops

A collection of some of my favorite old(er) songs that I will always love, and always listen to with the volume waaaayyy up.

Drops of Jupiter by Train – (My favorite song ever, I will never not love it!!!)

Everything’s Magic by Angels & Airwaves

Lips of an Angel by Hinder

Valerie by Amy Winehouse

Escape by Enrique Iglesias

Sunday Morning by Maroon 5

I Don’t Want to Be by Gavin DeGraw

Come On Over Baby (All I Want Is You) by Christina Aguilera

Say My Name by Destiny’s Child

 

Music can change the world because it can change people. -Bono

 

One thought on “Bop Playlist #1

  1. Lori Taylor says:

    I love looking at your new blog. I used to read a teen magazine, back when I was a teenager. It was called Bob Magazine.

    Check out a song from the 50’s on youtube Be-Bop-A-Lula by Gene Vincent.

    Music is wonderful and a big part of my life. Don’t know what I would do without it.

    Like

Leave a Reply

