Flannel for Fall

 

 

In Pennsylvania you can always count on fall being a beautiful time of year. The leaves change all different types of colors, the weather slowly drops, and perfect sweater weather commences. If I had to pick my favorite thing about fall, it would have to be the fashion. There is just something about all the different combinations, layers, textures, colors, that make my eyes and heart swell. I tend to find myself the most inspired with clothing when fall comes around.

img_6900One of my favorite staple pieces honestly year round, is flannel/plaid. I mean really, who doesn’t love a good flannel? Fall is my favorite time to use it with layering and mixing up any look very effortlessly. While trying to jazz up any basic outfit I always to ask myself ‘okay seriously, how many different ways can I bend, tie, wrap, or layer this thing?’ Very, very amateur, but it almost never fails.

Lately I have been loving the half tucked-in look. It turns a preppy trend into more of a laid-back and relaxed look. Tucking the flannel into a pair of high-waisted jeans is my favorite way to manipulate/enhance my body shape. By doing this you not only create a focal point but you also highlight the waist rather than cover it up.

Other ways to wear flannel that I love: with vests, leather jackets, under a thick crew neck sweater, and/or tied around the waist over a graphic tee. (Oh and I do appreciate a good plaid tablecloth.)

What is your favorite way to wear flannel?

img_7225

 

 

Outfit details:

Flannel- Gap Factory Store

Jeans- American Eagle Outfitters

Shoes- Forever 21

Watch- francesca’s

Beaded Bracelet- With Good Intention (found at Nich Boutique)

Bag- Primark

Leave a Reply

